College football bowl schedule: Tracking the selections for all 32 bowl games in 2020-21

Bowl season starts before the 2020 college football season ends.  

That is par for the course for what has been an unprecedented college football season played through the COVID-19 pandemic. Several teams have accepted bowl bids, and SMU will play UTSA in the Tropical Care Smoothie Bowl on Saturday. 

That is the start of what promises to be a bowl season that will include teams opting out and bowl ties being tested from now until the College Football Playoff championship game. Stadium’s Brett McMurphy first reported several of the early bowl matchups so far. 

This season’s semifinals are scheduled for Jan. 1 at the Rose Bowl Game and Sugar Bowl. The Playoff championship game will be Jan. 11 at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, Fla. 

Sporting News tracks the 2020-21 college football bids here.  

College football bowl schedule 2020-21

Monday, Dec. 21

Tuesday, Dec. 22 

Wednesday, Dec. 23

Thursday, Dec. 24

Friday, Dec. 25

Saturday, Dec. 26

Monday, Dec. 28

Tuesday, Dec. 29

Wednesday, Dec. 30

Thursday, Dec. 31

Friday, Jan. 1

Saturday, Jan. 2

New Year’s Day Six bowls

College Football Playoff schedule

Source: Read Full Article