UEFA Euro schedule 2021: Complete dates, times, TV channels to watch every game in USA

One of the most prestigious soccer tournaments in the world gets underway on June 11 when the UEFA European Championship, popularly known as the Euros or Euro 2021, kicks off.

A total of 24 European nations will do battle during the month-long event, with the champion crowned on Sunday, July 11. Cristiano Ronaldo’s Portugal is the reigning champion. France is the bookmakers’ favorite and Belgium come into the event as the No. 1 ranked team in the world. A handful of other countries are always contenders: England, Germany, Italy and Spain.

The event is traditionally hosted by a single country, but to celebrate the 60-year anniversary of the competition, hosting duties were expanded to include various nations: A total of 11 countries will host Euro 2021 matches this summer.

The tournament was scheduled to be held in the summer of 2020, but it was pushed a year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. It’s why you’ll still see it referred to as Euro 2020 in some places.

How to watch Euro 2021 matches in USA

The ABC and ESPN networks will provide English-language coverage of the tournament with half-hour pregame shows. In addition to daily studio programming and simulcasts of the semis and final, ESPN+ will carry a multi-feed second-screen experience for every game (aerial cam and two team cams).

Univision will handle Spanish-language coverage of the tournament via its free streaming platform PrendeTV (40 matches) and Univision and TUDN linear channels (11 matches).

You can watch all the ABC and ESPN coverage on fuboTV (free 7-day trial).

UEFA Euros schedule 2021

Friday, June 11

Saturday, June 12

Sunday, June 13

Monday, June 14

Tuesday, June 15

Wednesday, June 16

Thursday, June 17

Friday, June 18

Saturday, June 19

Sunday, June 20

Monday, June 21

Tuesday, June 22

Wednesday, June 23

Saturday, June 26 (Round of 16)

Sunday, June 27 (Round of 16

Monday, June 28 (Round of 16)

Tuesday, June 29 (Round of 16)

Friday, July 2 (Quarterfinals)

Saturday, July 3 (Quarterfinals)

Tuesday, July 6 (Semifinal)

Wednesday, July 7 (Semifinal)

Sunday, July 11 (Final)

Euro 2021: Tournament Format

It’s straightforward: There’s a group stage followed by straight one-game knockouts the rest of the way. Bracket style.

Group Stage: The 24 teams are split into six groups of four teams each. The top two teams from each group and the four best third-place finishers across all groups will advance to the Round of 16.

Knockout Stage: It starts with the Round of 16, followed by quarterfinals, semifinals and the final on July 11 at Wembley Stadium in London.

Source: Read Full Article